top of page

Acerca de

Team Kathryns 2021 Dash n splash



Earl Campbell & Lee Moss


Thank you for your interest in the Brain Injury Association (BIA) of Mississippi | United Spinal Association (USA) - MS Chapter. Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) is the leading cause of death and disability in children, young adults and seniors. Mississippi is #3 in the country in the number of brain injuries reported each year. Now in its 34th year of service, BIAMS/USAMS is the only nonprofit in our state specifically assisting traumatic brain and/or spinal cord injury survivors, both civilian and military, and their families. We provide timely and ongoing help through our referral network, support groups, survivor activities and events. Additionally, we offer injury prevention education and advocate for laws that would prevent injuries. On behalf of our staff, board of directors and the survivors and families we serve, thank you for visiting our site. I hope it helped you. Raising funds is crucial now more than ever to continue our much-needed programs. If you would like to support us, please click the "donate" button.

Lee Moss, BIAMS/USAMS Executive Director


The Brain Injury Association of Mississippi is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit corporation. The BIA of MS was founded in 1987 by a group of concerned families living with brain injuries, and became a State Affiliate of the the Brain Injury Association of America in 1989. In April of 2021, we became The Brain Injury Association of MS | United Spinal Association - MS Chapter. 


Our goal is to ensure that services and support are available throughout the state of Mississippi for people with brain, spinal cord injuries/disorders, their family members, and caregivers.   


Through donations, gifts, membership dues, special events and grants, the BIAMS | USAMS Chapter continues to develop support groups throughout the state, design and publish educational resource materials, participate in community and educational prevention programs and maintain a statewide, toll free help line (1-800-444-6443).

The Full Story

Community Liaison




Executive Director

Our Team
Chess Board


Executive Committee Directors

Chairman - Howard T. Katz, M.D.
Vice President - Mr. Wayne Ferrell, Esq.
Treasurer - Susan Brashear
Secretary - Jennifer Reneker, MSPT, PhD.

Board Members

Mrs. Terri Galloway

Mr. Jeff Guy
Mr. William F. Heard
Mr. Terry Johnson

Ms. Karen Cadle

Edward L. Manning, PhD.

Ms. Susan Marquez

Mr. Johnny McGinn

Mr. Marc Osborne

Keith Tansey, MD, PhD, FASNR, FASIA

Mr. Richard Schwartz, Esq.

Mr. Antonio Wright

Board Members



1640 Lelia Drive
Suite 100
Jackson, MS 39216

Office: 601.981.1021

Fax: 601.981.1039

Helpline: 800.444.6443

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page